In the Kitchen / Pinterest Challenge

PC Day 10 – Dinner a la Pinterest

It is a cool Fall day and the crock pot and a roast in the freezer were calling my name. I searched through my Pins and found a recipe that looked perfect. Here it is: http://pinterest.com/pin/273664114828501624/ . I had most of the needed ingredients, but had to run to the store for onions and beef stock and I had some coupons, so I didn’t get started until about 1. (Did I mention that the roast was frozen?)

Browning the roast. I’ve never done it this way, but it really wasn’t difficult.

Into the pot she goes. Since the roast was mostly frozen, I set the crock pot on High for about 2 hours, then turned it down to low.

 

Once the roast started really cooking, the house started really smelling great, and I started to salivate. Could. Not. Wait. For. Dinner.

After about 5 1/2 hours, I could stand it no longer. She came out of the crock tender and tasty. Those onions were amazing. They soaked up all of the yummy sauce and tasted wonderful (and I am not a big fan of onions).

 

I paired the roast with a green salad and mashed potatoes. Dinner was a hit this night. The kids enjoyed and Dear Hubby said it was better than my normal roast. (He did request less pepper next time. The steak rub that I used had plenty in it, so I think that next time I’ll forego adding any more.)

 

Leave a Reply

