In the Kitchen / Pinterest Challenge

PC Day 15 – The Sharing Of Food

This past Tuesday night, a friend and I took a meal to another friend who is going through a tough time. I am so blessed by the group of people that I am doing life with. They love Christ and strive to follow His example of how to live. Because of that, we get the opportunity to try to be a blessing and a comfort to others. My friend was in charge of the main dish, so that left sides and dessert for me. I LOVE doing dessert, so I was HAPPY! I knew which dessert I would do, since the friend receiving the meal has a favorite Alyssia Cupcake, but I decided to find a yummy Pinterest Salad and incorporate the Challenge into this opportunity to love on a friend.

Here’s the Pin I chose: http://pinterest.com/pin/273664114828597883/ . There were several salad options on the link and I picked the Strawberry Feta Salad. Admittedly, I added a lot of Feta, but I love Cheese and it tasted yummy. We topped it with a Raspberry vinaigrette dressing. Trey really loved it. The kids tolerated it, but might like it more with Ranch Dressing (silly kids).

And, for dessert, just to tease you and make you feel the need to bake, I took a dozen of these over to ma sweet friend just to brighten her day: Andes Mint Cupcakes. They truly are divine.

Leave a Reply

