Pinterest Challenge / Sew There

PC Project 18 – More Christmas Apron Fun

I might have to admit that I have a fiber craft addiction. I love knitting, crocheting, and now I am also taken with sewing. And the Christmas fabric…don’t even get me started on it’s awesomeness!! I decided to combine my crafty love with my Christmas giving this year. I had previously completed this https://alyssiadonaldson.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/httppinterest-compin273664114827156425/ and decided to gift it to my mother-in-law as part of her Christmas present. I needed to find another pattern for my mom. I didn’t want to do the same one because I wanted to use it as one of my Challenge projects. I found this http://pinterest.com/pin/273664114828580628/ on Pinterest and thought I’d give it a go.

I had a set of sheets (our favorite set, of course) that had ripped, so I decided to repurpose them. They provided the main gold color. I haven’t decided how I’ll use the rest. I purchased the other fabrics finding some in the clearance sections. (Those fabric clearance sections are awesome!) The pattern was easy enough to follow and I sewed it up fairly quick. Here’s the end result:

IMG_9896

Mom liked it and I had fun creating it, so it was a win-win!

Leave a Reply

